>>: In the Belly :<<

fairy earth

*

Imbolc, in the Celtic seasonal calendar marked the beginning of the lambing season and signaled the beginning of Spring and the stirrings of new life. It is Feile Brighde, the ‘quickening of the year’. The original word Imbolg means ‘in the belly’, and therein you have the underlying energy. All is pregnant and expectant – and only just visible if at all, like the gentle curve of a ‘just-showing’ pregnancy. It is the promise of renewal, of hidden potential, of earth awakening and life-force stirring. Here is hope. We welcome the growth of the returning light and witness Life’s insatiable appetite for rebirth.

{{  https://www.goddessandgreenman.co.uk/imbolc_candlemas }}

*

I don’t know a whole lot about all the ancient rituals and traditions, nor am I diligent at practicing Ceremonies for all of them, but I do feel their beginning’s as energetic stirrings,  in me. In that sense, I am the ‘ceremony’.  I definitely acknowledge them all though, very simply  by having a Fire ceremony or attending the Sweat Lodge when one is being hosted.

*

2 days ago Imbolc – marking the beginning of the rebirthing energies. The light is certainly increasing which stirs all sorts of life just by shining longer each day. I’ve been feeling something growing in my womb (no, not a real baby lol).

BUT

Pregnant with ideas and growing with inspiration!

 It wasn’t until I came across the post about Imbolc and the Goddess Brighid, I made the connection to the feeling in my Womb and this time of year! The promise of renewal, growth and rebirth is expanding. That’s where our Power swells, stirs and emanates from.

*

I’ve been immersed in a project, as immersed as I can be with 4 wild children running the den here. The theme has been of Nature, faeries, protecting Mother Earth and children, as the illustrations are a for a Children’s book for a friend. They will all be contained in a Sacred Circle (mandala) held by Celtic knot work. How fitting for all that this time of year embodies.

*

I haven’t been very active in my writing, on and off the internet. I have been retreating all Winter, redefining myself and how I want to move out into the World. What I need to let go of and what I want to move towards. It is a time of cleaning ‘House’ once again, as every cycle encourages us to keep up our Spiritual clearing and move closer to doing our Life’s Work

*

How are you feeling?

into the light

 >:<

Opening myself to Life

*

Wolf Moon

(((O)))

Leave a Reply

