=:= Another journey around the SUN ~ Birth Day -:- Reflections =:=

Image

it was just over 2 weeks ago i celebrated my first born’s 9th birthday! She is just coming into her first 9 year cycle which often marks life changes. we marked this day through the initiation of ear piercing! hee hee….well, it just happened to actually work out this time to do this…she’s been wanting her ears pierced for a couple of years…but what a great coincidence in timing! when i turned 9 i left my Mother Country of Germany and travelled across the big Ocean to my new home in Canada >> B.C. << it was a very welcomed ‘life change’ for me! that same year i found out my best friend was on his way, having nestled himself in my mother’s womb. my only sibling was born when i turned 10. i hope i can teach my daughter to embrace challenge & acceptance of change in her life, because through our trials & things that challenge us, profound growth is born & change is never~ending. the ego is the only thing that clings and resists, for its fear of death, but death is only a transformation..something the heart=spirit knows well.

for myself i must apply this same lesson. to ‘let go’ is my ultimate challenge, has been for as long as i can remember. i too have to look to my own ego and remind myself it is my humble servant not my ruler. my heart and spirit should be the rightful rulers of my earthly walk. i have to let go of expectations i have placed on myself : things i wish i had or could be : wanting things to be different than they are : and ultimatley i must realize my healthy desires alongside having gratitude of what i have & as things are in this moment. to find a balance &  to rest in the solace that everything is as it should be.

a >>life long<< lesson

and i thank my children for each teaching me…one at a time, to bend with life’s changes! it’s bend or break right!

there are many unexpected unfoldings on this path. it is always a walk into the unknown….

nothing is certain until it stands infront of you.

Last year at this time and place around the Sun i got to be with my Lodge family. i sat in the Sweat Lodge >>the sacred Circle<< and couldn’t have imagined a better way to celebrate my own birth, tucked safely in the womb of the Earth Mother…taking a short while to be a spirit again. it was the most powerful sweat ceremony i had yet experienced! i did not realize at this time the gift that already illuminated my own womb, fortelling of the empowering energies this little soul would bring into my life! i would have never thought at that time, that by my next birthday i would be holding a 3 month old beautiful healthy baby boy. a little ‘warrior’ born of ceremony.

none of my children except my first were ‘consciously’ expected or ‘planned’ : but no ‘accident’ either. i do not believe in accidents, rather i see it as just not having paid enough attention in the present to see it coming! ha ha. i do believe children choose us. each one a gift offering self growth and transformation…. with the birth of each child a layer within myself that was seeking healing became more clear. healing it not always easy, but daily life reminds me of countless opportunity’s to change & let go…….

i thank my children for their presence, for choosing me. for making look into the uncomfortable places within myself that seek acknowledgement. i thank them for being my greatest teachers besides my own body ofcourse! i can’t hide from the lessons i must learn, because my life is a mirror of what i need to understand. my birthday gift for myself this year is to love myself {sounds easy right…right!}, be kinder to myself and gentle with myself as i grow and let go. to stop comparing myself to the beauty and gifts of others and judging myself so harshly. to have a humble sense of worthiness..because in the bigger picture we are all One. from the same source, in you another me. so many brilliant gems of possibility. all is made beautiful in the eye of the creator, including me. _/\_

You are carrying a masterpiece hidden within you, but you are standing in the way. Just move aside, then the masterpiece will be revealed. Everyone is a masterpiece, because God never gives birth to anything less than that. Everyone carries that masterpiece hidden for many lives, not knowing who they are and just trying on the surface to become someone.

Drop the idea of becoming someone, because you are already a masterpiece. You cannot be improved. You have only to come to it, to know it, to realize it. God himself has created you; you cannot be improved.

>>>>>>::Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh:<<<<<<

Leave a Reply

